myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
How did YOU start windsurfing?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Windsurfing Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jsampiero

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:45 am    Post subject: How did YOU start windsurfing? Reply with quote

Hey everyone,

The time has come for me to begin introducing a little project I've been working on for a couple months now.

It's called the L2W Project - short for "Learn To Windsurf".

At it's most basic, the goal is to create a national Learn to Windsurf day, where every shop, school, club, and windsurfer in the country takes one day to share the stoke of their sport by teaching others.

The website is still under construction, but to build out a part of it, I would like a little help from you: I want to find out how you learned to windsurf - and who helped you do it.

If you'd like an example, here's a quick riff on some of the things that happened on my personal path to learning to windsurf:

http://www.learn2windsurf2012.com/2011/10/11/everyone-is-a-windsurfing-instructor/

I'd love to hear your stories. The best ones of them could possibly even end up in the magazine. You can post them here, or, if your prefer not too share on the forum, email them to the L2W Project at stoke@learn2windsurf2012.com. Yes, we'd love to see your pictures!

I hope everyone is getting ready for a very exciting 2012 - I know I am Wink

5.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  237.41 KB
 Viewed:  20136 Time(s)

5.jpg

My personal website: www.youneedjosh.com
jse

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote