myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
Are NeilPryde sails becoming extinct in the US?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Southwest USA, Hawaii, Mexico
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Wind_Boarder

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:53 pm    Post subject: Are NeilPryde sails becoming extinct in the US? Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

I've been using NeilPryde sails/masts exclusively for the past 10 years. Now I am finding it harder and harder to find places that sell these sails! I can't find new NeilPryde sail lineups in any US store right now. Thankfully there are still a couple of stores in Canada that carry them.

What is going on? I've invested a lot in this brand and the sails work really well. Is it time to give up on NeilPryde sails?

Alak
beallmd

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It used to be called Neil Pryde Maui, but now Action Sports Maui. They sell and rent all Neil Pryde sails, exclusively. They have close out and used stuff, you can call there if you need something in particular. (808) 877-7443
beallmd

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BTW, Ive switched to Pryde wetsuits; absolutely terrific but so are the O'Neills Ive used all my life dating back to the 60's as an old surfer (shark bate).
carl

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try a local store in San Mateo, they have sold NP for a long time:
helm-sports dot com
ericwelty

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote