myiW Current Conditions and Forecasts Community Forums Buy and Sell Services

Hi guest · myAccount · Log in
 SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RegisterRegister 
Beginner Windsurfer from Cleveland, OH -- Needs Advice!
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iWindsurf Community Forum Index -> Windsurfing Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
anastasiahannebrink

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:42 pm    Post subject: Beginner Windsurfer from Cleveland, OH -- Needs Advice! Reply with quote

Hello,

I am brand new to windsurfing and am looking to buy a cheap setup off of Craigslist to learn on while I save up for a better rig. The problem is I found one for $125 that includes a Masterclass 355MC sailboard with daggerboard, giant single piece mast, 2 booms and 3 sails (one is a 5.5, one a 6, and the other a Gaastra FLOW 2X6.0), but I don’t know if I can actually sail it!

I am a girl, 5’6” and about 135 lbs. Would this be doable for me?

I’ve called a store in LA, but the guy said to pass, but I feel for $125 I’d get at least $200 worth of fun out of it…plus I live in CLE which feels to me is a windsurfing desert and gear is not easy to come by.

What do you think, should I buy it??

Sincerely,
Staci

IMG_2912.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  145.54 KB
 Viewed:  19174 Time(s)

IMG_2912.JPG

IMG_2911.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  157.37 KB
 Viewed:  19174 Time(s)

IMG_2911.JPG

dhmark

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote